Skip to Content

Testimonials

Testimonials

5 completed on May 13, 2022

Reviewed by Angel D. for Jody Gerut

Harwood Heights, IL
Jody is great at communicating and streamlining the process of buying a home. He works with all aspects of the loan process and stays on top of things all they way to closing and beyond.

5 completed on May 13, 2022

Reviewed by Erik U. for Jody Gerut

Naperville, IL
Responsive, knowledgeable, easy to work with

5 completed on May 8, 2022

Reviewed by Meghan P. for Jody Gerut

Alington Heights, IL
When I was concerned or confused during the loan process, Jody answered my questions immediately.

5 completed on May 2, 2022

Reviewed by Jacob B. for Jody Gerut

Chicago, IL
As a first time home buyer, Jody and his team were excellent and truly made the experience very easy for me. I appreciated them promptly answering any/all of my questions and educating me through out the process. Finally, upon closing (during a crazy market when everyone was rushing to close while rates were rising) I learned that Jody and his team were the reason the selling agent chose me as the buyer. We beat out 7 other offers including those above our offer amount.

5 completed on April 29, 2022

Reviewed by Kathryn M. for Jody Gerut

Oak Park, IL
Jody’s incredible step-by-step process, which made the process of a securing our home loan very easy to understand

5 completed on April 21, 2022

Reviewed by Jacob R. for Jody Gerut

Milwaukee, WI
Jody did an amazing job, and made buying a house practically stress free. Loved working with him as first time home owners.

5 completed on April 16, 2022

Reviewed by Patrick M. for Jody Gerut

Oak Park, IL
Jody was awesome throughout!

5 completed on April 4, 2022

Reviewed by Irma R. for Jody Gerut

Chicago, IL
Jodi’s response time was next level. There was never a moment where I was in the dark or not understanding the process. He metaphorically held my hand through the journey, educating me every step of the way. He makes referring him to my friends, family, and co-workers a no brainer.

5 completed on April 1, 2022

Reviewed by Jimmie L. for Jody Gerut

Oak Park, IL
Jody is very knowledgeable and closely guided us throughout the process. If you are working with Jody, you are in good hands.

5 completed on March 28, 2022

Reviewed by Lauren M. for Jody Gerut

Chicago, IL
Jody was super easy to work with, always communicating with us and made our home buying process friction-less.

5 completed on March 27, 2022

Reviewed by Cathleen H. for Jody Gerut

Oak Park, IL
Jody made the buying process so easy. He was so quick to respond to any questions that I had. And he helped me understand the process every step of the way. It was a pleasure working with him!

5 completed on March 24, 2022

Reviewed by Jessica W. for Jody Gerut

Riverside, IL
Jody was my loan officer on the purchase of my home and I went back to him for a refi. My refi was a pain because of a solar company I used to install panels on my house. He and his team work diligently to get me the best refi deal and close quickly. There were various hick-ups out of both our control and he met them with grace and determination. I value his hard work, transparency, and communication. You can't ask for a better person to work with!

5 completed on March 15, 2022

Reviewed by Elizabeth J. for Jody Gerut

Naperville, IL
Jody made himself very accessible to us and answered questions with a forthright and genuine manner. Jody completed documents and kept us up to date in a timely manner. We were able to understand what our status was quickly at all times through the process.

5 completed on March 7, 2022

Reviewed by Peter H. for Jody Gerut

Oak Park, IL
Jody and Alexis were knowledgeable, gave us realistic advice, and were always quick to respond and check in.

5 completed on February 28, 2022

Reviewed by Erin H. for Jody Gerut

Oak Park, IL
Jody was great - he explained each step to us and answered all our questions quickly and clearly.

5 completed on February 18, 2022

Reviewed by Emily G. for Jody Gerut

Crystal Lake, IL
Jody was very helpful, communicative, and great to work with.

5 completed on February 11, 2022

Reviewed by Kristin H. for Jody Gerut

Lombard, IL
I was pretty clueless about the whole process when I started and Jody was really patient with me, explained everything really thoroughly, and I felt supported from start to finish. I felt Jody was always looking out for me and made sure everything was done right and on time.

5 completed on January 30, 2022

Reviewed by Carlos B. for Jody Gerut

Oak Forest, IL
My wife and I, who were engaged at the time, were in the process of purchasing our new home in the Summer of 2021. We did not meet Jody right away at the beginning of our search, but when we met our realtor, she pointed us in the direction of Jody Gerut. Former MLB player, Jody Gerut, tremendously helped us in understanding the process of owning a home, not just how to purchase it. He had the patience to explain and walk us through the various terms used by banks and lenders, the step by step process in purchasing a home, and how lenders and banks determine how much an individual can qualify for purchasing a home. I can say that the process has been difficult for my wife and I to understand overnight, but with Jody at our side, we successfully purchased our home and closed in December 2021, just weeks before our wedding. Without Jody, I believe my wife and I would still be in search of someone who could help us in financing our home. Jody, with his skill set and knowledge about the mortgage market, knocked it right out of the park with us. We believe that he can help others whether they are first time home buyers or second time buyers to help finance and understand the market of purchasing a new home. We will be asking Jody to assist us in purchasing our second home in the years to come, and we highly recommend that you bring him into the conversation when looking for someone to finance you a home.

5 completed on January 27, 2022

Reviewed by Michaela W. for Jody Gerut

Wheaton, IL
Jody was super communicative and always willing to answer any questions. The whole process was seamless

5 completed on January 19, 2022

Reviewed by Dylan I. for Jody Gerut

Evanston, IL
Jody - was extremely responsive, knowledgeable and quick to advocate on our behalf.

5 completed on January 10, 2022

Reviewed by Elaine D. for Jody Gerut

Oak Park, IL
Ability to translate what I found to be difficult to understand financial matters.

5 completed on December 27, 2021

Reviewed by Christyn S. for Jody Gerut

Oak Park, IL
Jody is very communicative and is really good at describing things in a way that someone with little to no knowledge on the subject can understand. Really enjoyed working with Jody! Thank you, Jody, for all your work...even while on vacation!! :)

5 completed on December 22, 2021

Reviewed by Vicky M. for Jody Gerut

Bolingbrook, IL
Just the overall experience and everyone was great and very knowledgeable

5 completed on December 20, 2021

Reviewed by Erin M. for Jody Gerut

Chicago, IL
Everything was seamless to obtain my loan. I was updated through the entire process and had all of my questions answered in a timely manner. I have no complaints.

5 completed on December 13, 2021

Reviewed by Manolo A. for Jody Gerut

Lake Bluff, IL
responsiveness, explaining what was happening and what was going to happen next.


Line


Back to top